Rolo is full of features you'll love

Clearly know if your message was delivered & read

Each message you send in Rolo makes it clear if it was delivered and read:

  • Clock: The message is being sent
  • 1 gray tick: The message was successfully sent to the BlackBerry server
  • 2 gray ticks: The message was delivered to at least 1 participant of your chat
  • 2 blue ticks: The message was read by at least 1 participant of your chat

Send files as view only or revoke access with a couple of taps

Rolo's unique file access permission controls enable you to limit access to the files you share within Rolo chats. When sharing a supported file type, tap the "Customize" link to set "View only" permissions, which prevents the original file from being saved outside of the Rolo app.

No longer want someone to have access to your file? Simply change their access permissions to the file through your Vault page.

Find your sent & received files easily in your Vault

Your Vault page acts as a centralized file library, containing all the files that you sent and received in any of your chats.

Search, sort, manage and share your files easily with Rolo.

See who received, read & liked your messages

Long-press on any message in a group chat and choose the "History" option.

This will open the "Message history" page where you can see who read, received, and liked the message.

Delete messages

Long-press on any sent message and choose the "Delete" button to remove the message for all participants of the chat.

Edit messages

Long-press on any sent message and choose the Edit button to change the text of a message. The message will be marked with its edited time.

Editing older messages will also notify others in the chat that you made a change, and they will be able to easily jump to that message to see the latest version.

Undo message sending

Ever sent a message and immediately noticed a typo or mistake? For 5 seconds after sending a message in Rolo, you'll see our "Undo send" button, which will delete the message from recipients' devices and bring the original message text back into your message input field for correction.

Peek at unread conversations

While inside one chat, if there are other chats demanding your attention, a red line will appear just above the message input.

Pull this handle up to reveal the conversations which have new messages within them and decide if they're worth leaving the current chat for.

Tag contacts & chats

Long press on a contact or chat and choose the "Tag" option to add a new or existing tag to better organized your communications.

In the search box, tap the # key to reveal a list of tags that you can use to narrow down your contacts and chats.

Archive old chats

Clean up your old chats by filing them away in the Archive. Simply long press on a chat in your Chat list and choose "Archive".

It will automatically jump out of the Archive if there are any new messages or activity.

🖤 messages to show appreciation and save them

Double-tap on a message to "Like" it with a black heart, showing your approval or acknowledgement.

You can see others in your chat liked a message with a white and counter.

While inside a chat, tap on the chat's title to see your list of "Liked messages" for easy retrieval.

See bigger messages in Theater mode

Tap once on any message to see it enlarged. In this mode you can more comfortably:

  • read longer messages
  • select parts of the text for copying
  • zoom in on images
  • play videos

Mention others to get their attention

While typing your message in group conversations, tap the @ key to reveal a list of participants in your chat.

Choose the name of the participant(s) you want to mention, and they'll receive a special, highlighted message.

Clearly know if your message was delivered & read

Each message you send in Rolo makes it clear if it was delivered and read:

  • Clock: The message is being sent
  • 1 gray tick: The message was successfully sent to the BlackBerry server
  • 2 gray ticks: The message was delivered to at least 1 participant of your chat
  • 2 blue ticks: The message was read by at least 1 participant of your chat

Send files as view only or revoke access with a couple of taps

Rolo's unique file access permission controls enable you to limit access to the files you share within Rolo chats. When sharing a supported file type, tap the "Customize" link to set "View only" permissions, which prevents the original file from being saved outside of the Rolo app.

No longer want someone to have access to your file? Simply change their access permissions to the file through your Vault page.

See who received, read & liked your messages

Long-press on any message in a group chat and choose the "History" option.

This will open the "Message history" page where you can see who read, received, and liked the message.

Delete messages

Long-press on any sent message and choose the "Delete" button to remove the message for all participants of the chat.

Edit messages

Long-press on any sent message and choose the Edit button to change the text of a message. The message will be marked with its edited time.

Editing older messages will also notify others in the chat that you made a change, and they will be able to easily jump to that message to see the latest version.

Undo message sending

Ever sent a message and immediately noticed a typo or mistake? For 5 seconds after sending a message in Rolo, you'll see our "Undo send" button, which will delete the message from recipients' devices and bring the original message text back into your message input field for correction.

Peek at unread conversations

While inside one chat, if there are other chats demanding your attention, a red line will appear just above the message input.

Pull this handle up to reveal the conversations which have new messages within them and decide if they're worth leaving the current chat for.

Tag contacts & chats

Long press on a contact or chat and choose the "Tag" option to add a new or existing tag to better organized your communications.

In the search box, tap the # key to reveal a list of tags that you can use to narrow down your contacts and chats.

Archive old chats

Clean up your old chats by filing them away in the Archive. Simply long press on a chat in your Chat list and choose "Archive".

It will automatically jump out of the Archive if there are any new messages or activity.

🖤 messages to show appreciation and save them

Double-tap on a message to "Like" it with a black heart, showing your approval or acknowledgement.

You can see others in your chat liked a message with a white and counter.

While inside a chat, tap on the chat's title to see your list of "Liked messages" for easy retrieval.

See bigger messages in Theater mode

Tap once on any message to see it enlarged. In this mode you can more comfortably:

  • read longer messages
  • select parts of the text for copying
  • zoom in on images
  • play videos

Mention others to get their attention

While typing your message in group conversations, tap the @ key to reveal a list of participants in your chat.

Choose the name of the participant(s) you want to mention, and they'll receive a special, highlighted message.

Send files as view only or revoke access with a couple of taps

Rolo's unique file access permission controls enable you to limit access to the files you share within Rolo chats. When sharing a supported file type, tap the "Customize" link to set "View only" permissions, which prevents the original file from being saved outside of the Rolo app.

No longer want someone to have access to your file? Simply change their access permissions to the file through your Vault page.

Find your sent & received files easily in your Vault

Your Vault page acts as a centralized file library, containing all the files that you sent and received in any of your chats.

Search, sort, manage and share your files easily with Rolo.

Tag contacts & chats

Long press on a contact or chat and choose the "Tag" option to add a new or existing tag to better organized your communications.

In the search box, tap the # key to reveal a list of tags that you can use to narrow down your contacts and chats.